Host Committee

Meet the civic leaders from across the city who have stepped up to help shape Baltimore Homecoming Amplify 2023.

James Piper Bond

President & CEO, Living Classrooms Foundation

John Brothers

President, T. Rowe Price Foundation

Susan Clayton

Owner & Inventor, WhitePaws RunMitts

Debbie Dorsey

Director, Baltimore Film Office

Margaret Falzon

COO at Squadra Ventures

Rodney Foxworth

CEO of Common Future

Amy Burke Friedman


Eliza Graham

Chief Impact Officer, SHIFT

Joseph Seth Hamed

Private Investor

Jonathan Hess

Executive Vice President, Whiting-Turner

Samuel Hoi

President, MICA

Kathy Hollinger

CEO, Greater Washington Partnership

April House

Event Director, Baltimore Business Journal

Julie Kernan

President & CEO, Business Volunteers Maryland

Bruce E. Jarrell

President, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Jon M. Laria

Managing Partner, Ballard Spahr

Trish McClean

Chief Marketing Officer, Visit Baltimore

Jamie McDonald

CEO, UpSurge Baltimore

Neil Meltzer

President and CEO, LifeBridge Health

Helen Montag

Senior Director of Ecosystem Development, JHTV

Jason Murphy

CEO of Murphy Enterprises

Mitchell Napper

Senior Actor, Baltimore School for the Arts

Olachi Opara

Portfolio Manager, Brown Advisory

Kevin Pearson

Vice Chairman, M&T Bank

Deborah Phelps

Executive Director, The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc.

John Racanelli

CEO, The National Aquarium

Mary Ann Scully

Former Chief Executive Officer, Howard Bank

Noah Smock

Executive Director of the Baltimore Community ToolBank

Eric Somerville

CEO, Venture for America

LaToya C. Staten

Strategic Projects Specialist, Fearless

Tanya Jones Terrell

BGE Director of Corporate Community Impact

Chrissy Thornton

CEO, Associated Black Charities

Alexander Triantis

Dean, Johns Hopkins Carey Business School

Dorian Walker

Executive Director, Family Survivor Network

Nichole Baccala Ward

Owner & President, TBC Advertising

Atiya Wells

Executive Director, BLISS Meadows

Ellington West

Co-Founder and CEO of Sonavi Labs