Homecoming Heroes

Sponsored by T Rowe Price.

The annual Homecoming Hero Awards program recognizes and celebrates remarkable Baltimore City heroes—community and nonprofit leaders, activists, artists and innovators—who have made a recent, significant impact on Baltimore. Meet our past Homecoming Heroes.

2023 Homecoming Heroes

Fred Watkins

Founder, Big Laughs & Lil Laughs

Katie Kilby

Founder, Reveille Grounds

Vanessa Geffrard

Vice President of Education and Outreach, Planned Parenthood of Maryland

Iya Dammons

Founder & Executive Director

Charita Cole Brown

Author & Mental Health Advocate

Rashad Staton

Catalyst of Change, Community Law in Action

Nykidra Robinson

Founder & CEO

Brian Pham

Co-Founder, Break A Difference

Elijah Miles

Chairman, Tendea Family

Kevin Beasley

Director of Dream Bigger Community Institute and Beats Not Bulletssince

2022 Homecoming Heroes

Steven Albright

Culinary Director, Franciscan Center

Janet Glover-Kerkvliet

Baltimore Job Hunters Support Group/Life Career Pivoters Inc

Noah Smock

Executive Director, Baltimore Community Toolbank

Dorian Walker

Executive Director, Family Survivor Network

Atiya Wells

CEO & Founder, Backyard Basecamp

Mike Anthony Battle, Jr.

Executive Director and Founder, RICH

Alanah Davis

Community Advocate & Reporter

Atierra Griffin


Tyde-Courtney Edwards

Founder, Ballet After Dark

Sam Novey

Co-Founder, Baltimore Votes

2019 Homecoming Heroes

Leonor Blum

Founder & Executive Director, !Adelante Latina!

Van Brooks

Founder and CEO, Safe Alternative Foundation for Education

Rev. Dr. Heber M. Brown III

Pastor, The Black Church Food Security Network

Kayenecha Daugherty

Executive Director, Creative Nomads

Blair Franklin

former Executive Director, YES Youth Drop-In Center

Marlo Hargrove

Co-Founder, Freedom Advocates Celebrating Ex-Offenders FACE

Nneka N’namdi

Founder & Director, Fight Blight Bmore

Shantell Roberts

Founder & Executive Director, Touching Young Lives, Inc.

Ana Rodney

Founder & Executive Director MOMCares

Jayme Wooten


2018 Homecoming Heroes

Erricka Bridgeford

Co-Organizer, Baltimore Ceasefire 365

Monique Brown

Major, Baltimore CIty Police Department

Alexa Gaines

Co-founder, The Bmore Creatives

Panagis Galiatsatos

Co-founder, Medicine for the Greater Good

Ray Kelly

CEO, No Boundaries Coalition

Jabari Lyles

Executive Director, GLSEN Maryland

Alphonso Mayo

Founder & Executive, Mentoring Mentors

Randi Pupkin

Executive Director, Art With a Heart

Mr. Trash Wheel

First Invention of His Kind, the Unmuddied, King of the Flotsam, etc.

Brittany Young

Founder & CEO, B360